How to Use a User Group
User Groups are meant to function as a unit for Users or Teams to view Assets under their management.
Example: Team Hagan has a Manager, 2 Workers, and 1 Technician. They have 1 Mobile Plant, 1 Auxiliary Silo, 1 Conveyor in Sunnyvale, Texas. You can: create a User Group: Sunnyvale, add the 3 Assets to the User Group, and then add the 4 Users to the User Group. You can also add your Service Manager to the User Group to view those Assets. You might add a Regional Manager to the User Group if they are responsible for multiple sites. Do what makes best sense for your organization.
Note: Members of a User Group will only see the Assets assigned to their User Group. You may add any User to any User Group and they will be able to see and receive Alerts and Maintenance Notifications for the Assets assigned to them.
Add a User Group to Company
Administrators and Supervisor authority levels are able to add new users to a Company.
To add a new user go to – Account > Groups and click the add user icon (+) in the top right corner. Complete the details on Add User Group page.
Edit a User Group
To edit a User, navigate to the All Users section – Account > Groups > Select Group
Click the edit () icon on the user and complete the form on the next page.
Delete a User Group
To delete a User, navigate to the All Users section – Account > Groups > Select Group. Only Administraors and Supervisors may perform this action.
Click the trash () icon on the user and click Delete on the confirmation screen.
Add An Asset to User Group
Once a User Group has been created in a Company, an individual Asset can be assigned to one or many User Groups.
- Navigate to the User Group page – Account > Groups > Select a Group
- Scroll to Group Assets on page
- Click Add +
- Scroll to the Asset and click the () icon
- Note: You may add as many Assets as you want on this screen
- Click the back arrow to navigate back to the User Group screen
Delete An Asset From User Group
- Navigate to the User Group page – Account > Groups > Select a Group
- Scroll to Group Group on page
- Click Remove
- Scroll to the Asset and click the () icon
- Note: You may remove as many Assets as you want on this screen
- Click the back arrow to navigate back to the User Group screen
Add User to User Group
Once a User Group has been created in a Company, an individual User can be assigned to one or many User Groups.
- Navigate to the User Group page – Account > Groups > Select a Group
- Scroll to Group Users on page
- Click Add +
- Scroll to the user and click the () icon
- Note: You may add as many users as you want on this screen
- Click the back arrow to navigate back to the User Group screen
Delete User From User Group
- Navigate to the User Group page – Account > Groups > Select a Group
- Scroll to Group Users on page
- Click Remove
- Scroll to the user and click the () icon
- Note: You may remove as many users as you want on this screen
- Click the back arrow to navigate back to the User Group screen


